top of page

LA Press Club Awards: First Place!


I was honored to be the recipient of a first place award at this year's National Arts and Entertainment Journalism Awards hosted by the LA Press Club.

The event was held on Sunday, December 4th at the Millenium Biltmore Hotel and was hosted by the LA Press Club President, Robert Kovacik.

My award was for my article "Cabaret at Pantages Looks to Our Past to Warn Us of Our Future" for USC Annenberg Media. I won first class in the category of Student Journalism for Best Commentary/Critique. Of my work, the judges wrote, "Simply put: This is professional-level writing and criticism relating a piece of theater to our current political climate."

My win was featured on both the Annenberg website & in The Hollywood Reporter round-up of winners.

The evening also honored Angela Lansbury with its Legend Award, and I was able to meet her at the ceremony.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page